Hands Face Space Fresh Air

Contact your representatives

The Parish Council has seven members, all of whom can be contacted about any village-related issue or idea.

Your Councillors

Simon Rake [Chairman]

Simon has lived in Blackawton since 1996, and joined the Parish Council in 2010. He is a keen walker, bridge player and an atrocious golfer. Simon is Chairman of the Parish Council.

Areas of special responsibility:
Blackawton Playing Fields Association (Secretary)

t: 01803 712103

Ruth Coe [Councillor]

I moved to Blackawton Parish from Surrey in 1999 with my late husband Vic Hall and our two daughters. Vic bought The George Inn in 2002 when the weekly commute to various IT contracts lost its appeal. I have managed TGInn since Vic’s sudden death in 2009, with much help from family, friends and very supportive staff. I am a past Chairman of FOBS, currently Chairman of Blackawton Village Hall committee, and a Parish Councillor since 2008. My interests are many and varied but time is limited, so actual pursuits these days only include bridge, cooking, reading, gardening, films and family (no time for golf!). I love Blackawton and am grateful for the opportunity to show my appreciation of this special community and it’s warm, welcoming spirit.

Areas of special responsibility:
Footpath Warden

t: 01803 712131

Jack Perry [Councillor]

Sol Curry [Councillor]

t: 07941103308

Other useful contacts …

Annette Thom [Parish Clerk]

Mike Pearey [Parish Lengthsman]

Areas of special responsibility:
Mike keeps clear the channels to take water off the road. He is keen to be contacted if there is a problem.

t: 01803 732 628